District Offices

Superintendent’s Office

P: 563/552-3012  |  F: 563/552-3014
The Forum  |  2300 Chaney Road  |  Dubuque, Iowa 52001

Superintendent of Schools  |  Stan Rheingans  |  srheingans@dbqschools.org
Coordinator  |  Theresa Benz  |  tbenz@dbqschools.org

Business and Finance Services

P: 563/552-3024 |  F: 563/552-3026
The Forum  |  2300 Chaney Road  |  Dubuque, Iowa 52001

Executive Director  |  Kevin Kelleher  |  kkelleher@dbqschools.org
Assistant Director  |  Rick Till  |  rtill@dbqschools.org
Coordinator  |  Joan Steffen  |  jsteffen@dbqschools.org

Buildings and Grounds

P: 563/552-3175  |  F: 563/552-3190
Buildings and Grounds  |  2300 Chaney Road  |  Dubuque, Iowa 52001

Manager  |  Bill Burkhart  |  bburkhart@dbqschools.org
Assistant Manager  |  Charlie Clasen  |  cclasen@dbqschools.org
Administrative Assistant  |  Kathy Prine  |  kprine@dbqschools.org

Food and Nutrition Services

P: 563/552-3225  |  F: 563/552-3238
Central Kitchen  |  2300 Chaney Road  |  Dubuque, Iowa 52001

Manager  |  Joann Franck  |  jfranck@dbqschools.org
Assistant Manager  |  Jackie Ament  |  jament@dbqschools.org
Administrative Assistant  |  Julie Manders  |  jmanders@dbqschools.org

Payroll and Benefits

P: 563/552-3045  |  F: 563/552-3026
The Forum  |  2300 Chaney Road  |  Dubuque, Iowa 52001

Manager  |  Amy Vandermeulen  |  avandermeulen@dbqschools.org
Administrative Assistant  Dawn Andracchio  |  dandracchio@dbqschools.org
Administrative Assistant  |  Robin Shultz  |  rshultz@dbqschools.org

Transportation

P: 563/552-3275  |  F: 563/552-3274
Transportation  |  1350 West Locus Street  |  Dubuque, Iowa 52001

Manager  |  Ernie Bolibaugh  |  ebolibaugh@dbqschools.org
Assistant Manager  |  Sue Shaull  |  skrapfl@dbqschools.org
Administrative Assistant  |  Julie Roth  |  jroth@dbqschools.org

Human Resources

P: 563/552-3028  |  F: 563/552-3026
The Forum  |  2300 Chaney Road  |  Dubuque, Iowa 52001

Executive Director  |  Philip Kramer  |  pkramer@dbqschools.org
Coordinator  |  Linda Gratton  |  lgratton@dbqschools.org

Activities and Athletics

P: 563/552-3107  |  F: 563/552-3102
The Forum  |  2300 Chaney Road  |  Dubuque, Iowa 52001

Director  |  Amy Hawkins  |  ahawkins@dbqschools.org
Administrative Assistant  |  Renee French  |  rfrench@dbqschools.org

Elementary Education

P: 563/552-3104  | F: 563/552-3102
The Forum  |  2300 Chaney Road  |  Dubuque, Iowa 52001

Director  |  Cindy Steffens  |  csteffens@dbqschools.org
Administrative Assistant  |  Deb Norman  |  dnorman@dbqschools.org

School and Community Relations

P: 563/552-3020  |  F: 563/552-3014
The Forum  |  2300 Chaney Road  |  Dubuque, Iowa 52001

Director  |  Mike Cyze  |  mcyze@dbqschools.org
Administrative Assistant  |  Penny Splinter  |  psplinter@dbqschools.org

Secondary Education

P: 563/552-3080  |  F: 563/552-3102
The Forum  |  2300 Chaney Road  |  Dubuque, Iowa 52001

Director  |  Mark Burns  |  mburns@dbqschools.org
Administrative Assistant  |  Nan Herrig  |  nherrig@dbqschools.org

Student Services and Special Education

P: 563/552-3110 (Special Education)  |  P: 563/552-3103 (Student Services)  |  F: 563/552-3102
The Forum  |  2300 Chaney Road  |  Dubuque, Iowa 52001

Director  |  Shirley Horstman  |  shorstman@dbqschools.org
Administrative Assistant (Special Education)  |  Nancy Bahl  |  nbahl@dbqschools.org
Administrative Assistant (Student Services)  |  Deb Schromen  |  dschromen@dbqschools.org

Technology

P: 563/552-3134  |  F: 563/552-3026
The Forum  |  2300 Chaney Road  |  Dubuque, Iowa 52001

Director  |  Coby Culbertson  |  cculbertson@dbqschools.org
Administrative Assistant  |  Amy Nevins  |  anevins@dbqschools.org