Community Eligibility Provision (CEP)

ALL families with a student attending Audubon, Fulton, Hoover, Lincoln, Marshall, Prescott, Jefferson, Washington or the Alta Vista Campus are asked to complete the form below.

This form is used to determine eligibility for the P-EBT (Pandemic Electronic Benefit Transfer) program, fee waiver benefits and helps the district receive certain federal funding.

The information submitted on this form is a confidential educational record and is therefore protected by all relevant federal and state privacy laws that pertain to educational records including, without limitation, the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act of 1974 (FERPA), as amended (20 U.S.C. § 1232g; 34 CFR Part 99); Title 2, Division 4, Part 27.

Food and Nutrition Services

For fee waiver questions, contact the Board of Education secretary at 563/552-3037.

A new form must be completed each and every school year.

The form must be completed in full for eligible families to receive student fee waiver benefits.

Students attending a school not in the Community Eligibility Provision should complete the free and reduced-price meals application.

Nine schools in the Dubuque Community School District (Audubon, Fulton, Hoover, Lincoln, Marshall, Prescott, Jefferson, Washington and the Alta Vista Campus) participate in the Community Eligibility Provision, a provision of the federal lunch program that provides no-cost reimbursable meals to all students at participating schools.

This offering provides federal funding for the district to expand access to healthy school lunches and ensure that students receive nutritious meals.